its me!

Gosh I have been SO quiet over here! Things have been rather hectic with our little picnic business taking off. We are constantly dealing with queries, updating our catalogue, sourcing more items, making more items etc etc. And now, we’ve added ourselves onto Groupon and we are being FLOODED with queries!! It’s very good, we’re not complaining. We would love for this little venture of ours to be a success, and who knows, maybe one day we can leave our jobs and do this full time (I do however feel that I already need an assistant just to deal with all these emails!). So we are very excited for the next couple of months to see where this little venture can go.

On a more personal note, we getting a new car! yay! Husband and I have had the same cars for the last 6 plus years,  but due to unforeseen reasons (drunk #&*$ crashing into husband, with no insurance) we’ve had to look at buying a new car. We decided we might as well splash out a tiny bit and get something we really want – a 4×4. So we opted for the little tiny Suzuki Jimny. It really is a toy car and I can’t wait to go out and play with it! I’m trying to convince husband that a trip to Clarens is the perfect place to try it out, seeing as Sani Pass is practically around the corner. I think I might`ve won him over. After our honeymoon, all I want to do is travel and am bursting inside with all the places I want to go to! Clarens, Botswana, Austria, Oudtshoorn, Knysna, Cape Town just to begin with! All this talk is making husband extremely nervous but he will thank me one day 🙂

 

c4723ac045138df24deb56472377050c.jpg

photo courtesy of Dan Ashbach

Leave a Reply

