Little Cafe

Hello fellow humans!

So let’s have a quick chat about Freedom Cafe: Freedom Cafe is this little local cafe, tucked away in the middle of nowhere, where you would never find it. Just how I like them 🙂 They often have really quirky events on the odd Friday. One of my favourites was their Bubble Dog event. It’s based on a restaurant in London (click the link and read more about it).

IMG_6860

But now, our last couple of interactions with Freedom Cafe hasn’t been all that pleasant. I won’t go into details but let’s just say, you don’t dare mention the word without hearing a few spitting noises in the back from the fiance. But deep down in my little heart I knew I had to give them another chance because it really is the raddest little place. So Saturday morning we decided to go out for a little brekkie, and I gently suggested that we give them another try. I had to really put up a fight to convince the fiance to give them one more chance. And I knew that if they were shit, then that’s it. Freedom Cafe will never ever ever ever see our faces again. PRESSURE! (totally rating ourselves as customers here)

So off we went…first off the cuppacinos were amaaazing (so amazing, that I went back the next day for another round)…we’re off to a good start people!

IMG_6853

sausie dog biscuit totally sealed the deal

IMG_6852

IMG_6851

Next was was the deal clencher. I ordered the french toast with bacon and honey, and he ordered your humble ol avo on toast…well, nothing humble about this plate!

IMG_6857

avo on toast

IMG_6859

salt and pepper shaker.

I kept a sneaky eye on the fiance as he ate his breakfast, and the verdict at the end of the day: “yes ok, we can come back again. it was allright”…REDEMPTION!!

Go and have their amazing cuppacinos with even more amazing cakes and food! And you might even see us there, all the time.

Leave a Reply

